Print Page | Sign In
Judy Richardson Literacy as a Living Legacy Award

Judy Richardson Literacy as a Living Legacy Award

This annual award (begun in 2003) is made to an ALER member to support a literacy-related project related to an existing need in a community or school that typically is not supported by other public or private funds. The award of $500 supports projects that support work in early childhood through adult literacy.

All ALER Awards are given to individuals to acknowledge special services and/or significant contribution to the ALER Association, or who, by personal example and leadership, have actively contributed to the progress and growth of the ALER Association. Awardees must be members of ALER.

This award is determined by an Awards Committee chaired by the Past President of ALER.

2019 Recipient: Not Awarded

Past Winners

Dr. Robin D. Johnson, 2018
Not awarded, 2017
Dr. Peggy Lisenbee, 2016
AMC Macedonia Project, 2015
Literacy Coalition of Palm Beach County, 2014
George Curl, 2013
Brenda Rosler, 2012
Kathryn Bauserman, 2011
Susan E. Glaeser, 2010
Arburim Iseni and Hyreme Gurra, 2008
Mary Spor, 2007
Cvetanka Ivanova, 2006
Natasha Blazeska-Tabakovska, 2006


Contact Us by Mail
Dr. April Blakely, Bus. Manager
4076 Loblolly Lane
Richmond, KY 40475
United States
ALER seeks to stimulate the self-development and professional growth of professors, teachers, reading specialists and students at all educational levels. We encourage the continuing improvement of college and university curricula and assist preparation programs for teachers and reading specialists. Our members work at the forefront of policy, pedagogy and practice.  Further, we encourage the continuing improvement of administrative, clinical, diagnostic and instructional practices related to the learning process.
Follow Us: