Print Page | Sign In
Betty G. Sturtevant Exemplary Article Award

Betty G. Sturtevant Exemplary Article Award

This award was designed to honor Dr. Sturtevant's commitment to ALER and recognized her service as an ALER Yearbook editor for eight years. This award stipulates that the award recipients would be selected by the ALER Yearbook editors based on established criteria from among accepted manuscripts.  The recipient of this award will receive $500.00.


Award Winners

The inaugural award winners are Sarah Vander Zanden, Beth Buchholz, Nicholas E. Husbye, Julie Rust, & Christy Wessel Powell for their article entitled “Failure is an Option: Making Room for Mistakes in Literacy Teacher Education”.




Contact Us by Mail
Dr. April Blakely, Bus. Manager
4076 Loblolly Lane
Richmond, KY 40475
United States
ALER seeks to stimulate the self-development and professional growth of professors, teachers, reading specialists and students at all educational levels. We encourage the continuing improvement of college and university curricula and assist preparation programs for teachers and reading specialists. Our members work at the forefront of policy, pedagogy and practice.  Further, we encourage the continuing improvement of administrative, clinical, diagnostic and instructional practices related to the learning process.
Follow Us: