Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Judy Richardson Literacy as a Living Legacy Award

Judy Richardson Literacy as a Living Legacy Award

This annual award (begun in 2003) is made to an ALER member to support a literacy-related project related to an existing need in a community or school that typically is not supported by other public or private funds. The award of $500 supports projects that support work in early childhood through adult literacy. This award is determined by an Awards Committee chaired by the Past President of ALER.


Dr. Peggy Lisonbee

Past Winners

AMC Macedonia Project, 2015
Literacy Coalition of Palm Beach County, 2014
George Curl, 2013
Brenda Rosler, 2012
Kathryn Bauserman, 2011
Susan E. Glaeser, 2010
Arburim Iseni and Hyreme Gurra, 2008
Mary Spor, 2007
Cvetanka Ivanova, 2006
Natasha Blazeska-Tabakovska, 2006


Sign In
Sign In securely
ALER Notes & News Blog