Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

President

David Paige
Bellarmine University
dpaige@bellarmine.edu

2016-2017

President-Elect

Tami Craft Al-Hazza
Old Dominion University
talhazza@odu.edu

2016-2017

Vice President

Past-President

Julie Kidd
George Mason University
jkidd@gmu.edu

2016-2017

Past-Past-President

Helen Perkins
University of Memphis
jhperkins@memphis.edu

2016-2017

Executive Secretary

Ashlee Horton
University of South Carolina Aiken
AshleeH@usca.edu

2015-2018

Treasurer/Business Manager

April Blakely
Eastern Kentucky University
april.blakely@eku.edu

2013-2019

 
WebMaster ex officio member

Melanie Landon-Hays
Western Oregon University
haysm@wou.edu

 
2014-2017

Directors

Directors are liaisons to committees and offices that are grouped into three categories: Marketing, Conference, and Operations.

  • Marketing includes the following: Public Information, Membership, Publications, and Legislative and Social Issues.
  • Conference includes: Conference Coordinator, Conference Program Chair, Exhibits/Reading Room, Awards, Research, and Photographer.
  • Operations includes: Professional Affairs, Elections, Resolutions and Rules, and Historian.
 Director, Liaison to Operations Nina Nilsson
Saint Joseph's University
nnilsson@sju.edu

2013-2016
 Director, Liaison to Conference Jeanne Cobb
Coastal Carolina University
jcobb@coastal.edu

2013-2016
Director, Liaison to Marketing

Linda Martin
Ball State University
lmartin@bsu.edu 

2014-2017
Director, Liaison to Conference Mary Robbins
Sam Houston State University
robbins@shsu.edu

2014-2017 
Director, Liaison to Operations

Sylva Read
Utah State University
sylvia.read@usu.edu

2015-2018

Director, Liaison to Marketing

Doris Walker-Dalhouse
Marquette University
doris.walker-dalhouse@marquette.edu

2015-2018

Director

 


Division Chairpersons

Teacher Education

Donna Cox, chair
Sam Houston State University
dhc002@shsu.edu

Patricia Durham, chair elect
Sam Houston State University
pmdd004@shsu.edu

 

2015-2018

 

2015-2018

College Literacy

Tim Morrison, chair
Brigham Young University
tim.morrison@byu.edu

Debra Coffey, secretary
Kennesaw State University
dcoffey1@gmail.com

 
2015-2017

 

2014-2016

Clinical

Vicki Collet, chair
University of Arkansas
collet@uark.edu

Debra Coffey, chair-elect
Kennesaw State University
dcoffey1@gmail.com

Cindy Jones, secretary
Utah State University
cindy.jones@usu.edu

2015-2017

Adult Learning

Tammy Francis Donaldson, chair
Del Mar College
tdonaldson@delmar.edu

Tiana McCoy Pearce, chair-elect
Kansas State University
tpearce@kstate.edu

 
2014-2016



2014-2016

Editors/Co-Editors

Literacy Research and Instruction


Sherron Roberts
University of Central Florida
sherron.roberts@ucf.edu



2011-2017


Vicky Zygouris-Coe
University of Central Florida
Vassiliki.Zygouris-Coe@ucf.edu

Michelle Kelley
University of Central Florida
michelle.kelley@ucf.edu

 

 

 

ALER Yearbook

Robin Johnson
Texas A & M University, Corpus Christi
dr.robin.d.johnson@gmail.com

2016-2018

Laurie Sharp
West Texas A&M University

Juan Araujo
Texas A & M University, Corpus Christi
Juan.Araujo@tamuc.edu

 

Nedra Cossa
Armstrong State University

 
 Literacy News

 


 

Committee and Commission Chairpersons
Conference/Research Focus

Conference Coordinator

MaryBeth Allen
East Stroudsburg
mballen@esu.edu

2015-2018

Program Chair (President-Elect)

David Paige
Bellarmine University
dpaige@bellarmine.edu

2015-2016

Awards (Past-President)

Helen Perkins
University of Memphis
jhperkns@memphis.edu

2015-2016

Reading Room/Exhibits

Robin D. Johnson
Texas A&M University - Corpus Christi
dr.robin.d.johson@gmail.com


Micheal Kessner
Mesquite ISD, Mesquite, Texas
micheal_kessner@yahoo.com


2014-2017

Research

Catherine McGeehan
Kutztown University
mcgeehan@kutztown.edu

Michael Manderino
Northern Illinois University
mmanderino@niu.edu

 

2013-2016 

 

2015-2018

Publications

Sheri Vasinda
Oklahoma State University
sheri.vasinda@okstate.edu

2015-2018

Organization Focus

Membership

Tiana M. Pearce
Kansas State University
tpearce@ksu.edu

Corinne Valadez
Texas A&M University, Corpus Christi
corinne.valadez@tamucc.edu‎

2015-2018

             
2013-2016

Public Information

Leslie La Croix
George Mason University
llacroix@gmu.edu

2016-2019

Historian

Ellen Jampole
ellen.jampole@gmail.com

Barbara McClanahan
Southeastern Oklahoma State
bmcclanahan@se.edu

Wayne Linek
wayne.linek@tamuc.edu

2014-2016

2014-2017

2015-2018

Photographer

Ellen Jampole
ellen.jampole@gmail.com

2014-2017

Resolutions and Rules

Carolyn Walker Hitchens
Ball State University
cawalker@bsu.edu 

 
2015-2018

Legislative and Social Issues

Mary C. McGriff
New Jersey City University
mmcgriff@comcast.net

2013-2016

Elections (Past-Past President)

Parker Fawson
Utah Valley University
parker.fawson@uvu.edu

2015-2016

Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

ALER Notes & News Blog