Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Board of Directors

Executive Committee

President

Tami Craft Al-Hazza

Old Dominion University

2017-18

President-Elect

Connie Briggs

Texas Woman's University

cbriggs1@twu.edu

2017-18

Vice President

Seth Parsons

George Mason University

sparson5@gmu.edu

2017-18

Past-President

David Paige

Bellarmine University

dpaige@bellarmine.edu

2017-18

Past-Past-President

Julie Kidd

George Mason University

jkidd@gmu.edu

2017-18

Executive Secretary

Ashlee Horton

drashleehorton@gmail.com

2015-2018

Treasurer/Business Manager

April Blakely

Eastern Kentucky University

april.blakely@eku.edu

2013-2019

 
WebMaster ex officio member

Ashlee Horton

drashleehorton@gmail.com

 
2017-2020

Directors

Directors are liaisons to committees and offices that are grouped into three categories: Marketing, Conference, and Operations.

  • Marketing includes the following: Public Information, Membership, Publications, and Legislative and Social Issues.
  • Conference includes: Conference Coordinator, Conference Program Chair, Exhibits/Reading Room, Awards, Research, and Photographer.
  • Operations includes: Professional Affairs, Elections, Resolutions and Rules, and Historian.
 Director, Liaison to Conference Sylvia Read
Utah State University
sylvia.read@usu.edu 

2015-2018



 2015-2018 
Director, Liaison to Marketing

Doris Walker-Dalhouse
Marquette Universit
doris.walker-dalhouse@marquette.edu

Director, Liaison to Operations

Michael Manderino
Leyden HS Dist 212mmanderino@leyden212.org

2016-2019
Director, Liaison to Marketing Sara Helfrich
Ohio University
helfrich@ohio.edu

2016-2019
Director, Liaison to Operations

Tammy Donaldson
Del Mar College tdonaldson@delmar.edu

2017-2020

Director, Liaison to Conference

Barbara McClanahan
Southeastern Oklahoma State

bmcclanahan@se.edu

 

2017-2020

Director


Division Chairpersons

Teacher Education


Donna Cox, chair
Sam Houston State University
dhc002@shsu.edu

Patricia Durham, chair elect
Sam Houston State University
pmd004@shsu.edu



 

2015-2018

 

College Literacy


Dianna Sand, chair
Holy Family University
dsand@holyfamily.edu

Debra Coffey, chair elect
Kennesaw State University
dcoffey1@gmail.com

Michelle Rosen, secretary
New Jersey City University
mrosen@njcu.edu

 

 

 

2017-2019

 

Clinical

 

Debra Coffey, chair
Kennesaw State University
dcoffey1@gmail.com

Cindy Jones, chair elect
Utah State University
cindy.jones@usu.edu

Julie Francis, secretary
Ohio University
 francisj@ohio.edu

2017-2019

Adult Learning


Chyllis Scott, chair
University of Nevada-Las Vegas
chyllis.scott@unlv.edu

Diana Sand, chair-elect
Holy Family University
dsand@holyfamily.edu

 

 

2016-2018



Editors/Co-Editors

Literacy Research and Instruction



Adriana L. Medina
University of North Carolina, Charlotte
amedina1@uncc.edu



2016-2019



Paola Pilonieta
University of North Carolina, Charlotte
ppilonie@uncc.edu

S. Michael Putman
University of North Carolina, Charlotte
michael.putman@uncc.edu

Jean Vintinner
University of North Carolina, Charlotte
jpvintin@uncc.edu

ALER Yearbook

Robin Johnson
Texas A & M University, Corpus Christi
robin.johnson@tamucc.edu

2016-2019

Juan Araujo
Texas A & M University, Commerce
Juan.Araujo@tamuc.edu

 

Nedra Cossa
Armstrong State University
Nedra.Cossa@armstrong.edu

 Literacy News


Valerie Robnolt
Virginia Commonwealth
vjrobnolt@vcu.edu

Joan Rhodes
Virginia Commonwealth
jarhodes2@vcu.edu

2016-2019
 

Committee and Commission Chairpersons
Conference/Research Focus

Conference Coordinator

MaryBeth Allen
East Stroudsburg
mballen@esu.edu

2015-2018

Program Chair (President-Elect)

Connie Briggs
Texas Woman's University
 cbriggs1@twu.edu

2017-2018

Awards (Past-President)

David Paige
Bellarmine University
dpaige@bellarmine.edu

2017-2018

Reading Room/Exhibits

Robin D. Johnson
Texas A&M University - Corpus Christi
Robin.johnson@tamucc.edu


Micheal Kessner
Mesquite ISD, Mesquite, Texas
micheal_kessner@yahoo.com


2014-2017

Research


Michael Manderino
Northern Illinois University
mmanderino@niu.edu

Leslie La Croix
George Mason University
llacroix@gmu.edu



2015-2018 

 

2016-2019

Publications

Sheri Vasinda
Oklahoma State University
sheri.vasinda@okstate.edu

2015-2018

Organization Focus

Membership


Katina Kerney-Edwards
George Mason University
kkearney@gmu.edu

Nedra Cossa
Armstrong State University
nedra.cossa@armstrong.edu‎

 

             

2016-2019

Public Information

Cathy McGeehan
Kutztown University
mcgeehan@kutztown.edu

2016-2019

Historian


Peggy Lisenbee
University of Tulsa
peggy-lisenbee@utulsa.edu

Barbara McClanahan
Southeastern Oklahoma State
bmcclanahan@se.edu

Wayne Linek
wayne.linek@tamuc.edu

 

2016-2019

 

Photographer

Rob Erwin
Niagara University
rerwin@niagara.edu

2016-2019

Resolutions and Rules

Carolyn Walker Hitchens
Ball State University
cawalker@bsu.edu 

 
2015-2018

Legislative and Social Issues


Mary C. McGriff
New Jersey City University
mmcgriff@comcast.net

Nancy Stevens
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
stevensn@uww.edu

2016-2019

Elections (Past-Past President)

Julie Kidd
George Mason University
jkidd@gmu.edu

2017-2018

Sign In
Sign In securely
ALER Notes & News Blog